Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Cllr James Abdey

Cllr James Abdey

28 Ramshill, Petersfield, Hampshire, GU31 4AP

Home mobile: 07446 847007

Work: james.abdey@easthants.gov.uk

Conservative Petersfield (St. Peters)
photo of Cllr David Ashcroft

Cllr David Ashcroft

Oaktree Farm, Honey Lane, Selborne, Alton, Hampshire, GU34 3BY

Home: 01420 511011

Home mobile: 07966 511868

Work: david.ashcroft@easthants.gov.uk

Conservative Selborne (the parishes of Kingsley, Selborne and Worldham)
photo of Cllr Bob Ayer

Cllr Bob Ayer

17 Kimbers, Petersfield, Hampshire, GU32 2JL

Home: 01730 266571

Home mobile: 07515 396359

Work: bob.ayer@easthants.gov.uk

Conservative Petersfield (Rother)
photo of Cllr Ben Bentley

Cllr Ben Bentley

Cabinet Member

27 Rival Moor Road, Petersfield, Hampshire, GU31 4HD

Home mobile: 07883 040977

Work: ben.bentley@easthants.gov.uk

Conservative Petersfield (Causeway)
photo of Cllr Edward Brandt

Cllr Edward Brandt

Hall Place Cottage, Petersfield Road, Ropley, Hampshire, SO24 0EJ

Home: 01962 772393

Home mobile: 07973 343792

Work: edward.brandt@easthants.gov.uk

Conservative Alton (Westbrooke)
photo of Cllr Deborah Brooks Jackson

Cllr Deborah Brooks Jackson

Fir Tree Cottage, Hussell Lane, Medstead, Hampshire, GU34 5PF

Home mobile: 07484 167743

Work: deborah.jackson@easthants.gov.uk

Conservative Four Marks and Medstead
photo of Cllr Keith Budden

Cllr Keith Budden

Vice Chairman of the Council

28 Inwood Road, Liss, Hampshire, GU33 7LZ

Home: 01730 892480

Home mobile: 07709 584182

Work: keith.budden@easthants.gov.uk

Conservative The Hangers and Forest (the parishes of Greatham, Hawkley and Liss - Liss Forest)
photo of Cllr Julie Butler

Cllr Julie Butler

Deputy Leader, Welfare and Communities

73 Marden Way, Petersfield, Hampshire, GU31 4PW

Home: 01730 300751

Home mobile: 07786 243138

Work: julie.butler@easthants.gov.uk

Conservative Petersfield (Heath)
photo of Cllr Adam Carew

Cllr Adam Carew

Weald House, 85 Forest Road, Whitehill, Bordon, Hampshire, GU35 9BA

Home mobile: 07712 69 5554

Work: adam.carew@easthants.gov.uk

Conservative Whitehill (Walldown)
photo of Cllr Ken Carter

Cllr Ken Carter

Brookfield, Station Road, Bentley, Farnham, Surrey, GU10 5LA

Home: 01420 22576

Home mobile: 07794 787938

Work: ken.carter@easthants.gov.uk

Conservative Binsted and Bentley
photo of Cllr Tony Costigan

Cllr Tony Costigan

1 Church Street, Bentworth, Alton, Hampshire, GU34 5RE

Home mobile: 07770 666896

Work: tony.costigan@easthants.gov.uk

Conservative Downland (the parishes of Beech, Bentworth, Chawton, Farringdon and Wield)
photo of Cllr Ferris Cowper

Cllr Ferris Cowper

Whitehill & Bordon Portfolio

79 Kingswood Firs, Grayshott, Hindhead, Surrey, GU26 6EX

Home: 01428 609858

Work: ferris.cowper@easthants.gov.uk

Conservative Grayshott
photo of Cllr Nick Drew

Cllr Nick Drew

Governance and Organisational Development Porfolio

Greenhill House, Stonerhill Road, Froxfield, Hampshire, GU32 1DX

Home mobile: 07920 086475

Work: nick.drew@easthants.gov.uk

Conservative Froxfield and Steep (the parishes of Colemore and Priors Dean, Froxfield, Steep and Stroud)
photo of Cllr David Evans

Cllr David Evans

10 Southdown Road, Horndean, Waterlooville, Hampshire, PO8 0ET

Home: 02392 591411

Home mobile: 07871 418570

Work: david.evans@easthants.gov.uk

Conservative Horndean (Kings)
photo of Cllr Lynn Evans

Cllr Lynn Evans

10 Southdown Road, Horndean, Waterlooville, Hampshire, PO8 0ET

Home: 02392 591411

Home mobile: 07736 241 621

Work: Lynn.Evans@easthants.gov.uk

Conservative Horndean (Murray)
photo of Cllr Angela Glass

Cllr Angela Glass

Planning Portfolio

Rose Cottage, 57 Church Road, Liphook, Hampshire, GU30 7SQ

Home: 01428 722375

Home mobile: 07790 234448

Work: angela.glass@easthants.gov.uk

Conservative Bramshott and Liphook
photo of Cllr Graham Hill

Cllr Graham Hill

2 Anstey Mill Close, Alton, Hampshire, GU34 2QT

Home: 01420 86221

Home mobile: 07745 837772

Work: graham.hill@easthants.gov.uk

Conservative Alton (Whitedown)
photo of Cllr Malcolm Johnson

Cllr Malcolm Johnson

Torway Cottage, 4 Mallard Road, Rowlands Castle, Hampshire, PO9 6HE

Home: 023 9241 2096

Home mobile: 07768 904551

Work: malcolm.johnson@easthants.gov.uk

Conservative Rowlands Castle
photo of Cllr Andrew Joy

Cllr Andrew Joy

26 Huntsmead, Ashdell Park, Alton, Hants, GU34 2SF

Home: 01420 85251

Home mobile: 07736 461430

Work: andrew.joy@easthants.gov.uk

Conservative Alton (Ashdell)
photo of Cllr Mike Kendall

Cllr Mike Kendall

The Mews, Huntsbottom Lane, Hill Brow, Liss, Hampshire, GU33 7PA

Home: 01730 895659

Home mobile: 07714 769833

Work: mike.kendall@easthants.gov.uk

Conservative Liss
photo of Cllr Charles Louisson

Cllr Charles Louisson

Maddocks Hill House, Maddocks Hill, Ropley, Hampshire, SO24 0JA

Work: 07563 649416

Work: charles.louisson@easthants.gov.uk

Conservative Ropley and Tisted (the parishes of East Tisted, Newton Valence, Ropley and West Tisted)
photo of Cllr Jamie Matthews

Cllr Jamie Matthews

Hedgerows, Winchester Road, Petersfield, Hampshire, GU32 3BN

Home: 01730 233324

Work: jamie.matthews@easthants.gov.uk

Independent Petersfield (Bell Hill)
photo of Cllr Richard Millard

Cllr Richard Millard

Leader, Strategic Commissioning and Property Portfolio

Chatten House, Stonehill Road, Headley, Hampshire, GU35 8ET

Home: 01420 489888

Home mobile: 07973 738372

Work: richard.millard@easthants.gov.uk

Conservative Headley
photo of Cllr Robert Mocatta

Cllr Robert Mocatta

Old Down Farm, East Meon, Hampshire, GU32 1PL

Home mobile: 07768 613996

Work: robert.mocatta@easthants.gov.uk

Conservative East Meon (the parishes of Buriton, East Meon and Langrish)
photo of Cllr Ken Moon

Cllr Ken Moon

11 Aldridge Close, Clanfield, Waterlooville, Hampshire, PO8 0NP

Work: 02392 599602

Home: 02392 599602

Home mobile: 07866 527954

Work: ken.moon@easthants.gov.uk

Conservative Clanfield and Finchdean
photo of Cllr Bill Mouland

Cllr Bill Mouland

Cabinet Member

Smithy Ground, Griggs Green, Liphook, Hampshire, GU30 7PD

Home: 01428 727260

Home mobile: 07720 414239

Work: bill.mouland@easthants.gov.uk

Conservative Bramshott and Liphook
photo of Cllr Tony Muldoon

Cllr Tony Muldoon

36 Montrose Close, Whitehill, Bordon, Hampshire, GU35 9RQ

Home: 01420 472064

Home mobile: 07525 190546

Work: tony.muldoon@easthants.gov.uk

Conservative Whitehill (Deadwater)
photo of Cllr Nicky Noble

Cllr Nicky Noble

8 The Mews, Madeline Road, Petersfield, Hampshire, GU31 4AX

Home: 01730 300856

Home mobile: 07976 695046

Work: nicky.noble@easthants.gov.uk

Conservative Petersfield (St Marys)
photo of Cllr David Orme

Cllr David Orme

Home mobile: 07958 531147

Work: david.orme@easthants.gov.uk

Conservative Alton (Wooteys)
photo of Cllr Yvonne Parker Smith

Cllr Yvonne Parker Smith

7 Buttercup Close, Lindford, Bordon, Hampshire, GU35 0YR

Home: 01420 489974

Home mobile: 07709 239885

Work: yvonne.parker-smith@easthants.gov.uk

Conservative Lindford
photo of Cllr Dean Phillips

Cllr Dean Phillips

11 Swallow Close, Alton, Hampshire, GU34 2JE

Home mobile: 07981 395857

Work: dean.phillips@easthants.gov.uk

Conservative Alton (Eastbrooke)
photo of Cllr Laetitia Pienaar

Cllr Laetitia Pienaar

To be contacted Via the Council Offices

Home mobile: 07874 750045

Work: laetitia.pienaar@easthants.gov.uk

Conservative Liss
photo of Cllr Sally Pond

Cllr Sally Pond

28 Grafton Close, Whitehill, Bordon, Hampshire, GU35 9QY

Home: 01420 475245

Home mobile: 07526 449448

Work: sally.pond@easthants.gov.uk

Conservative Whitehill (Chase)
photo of Cllr Robert Saunders

Cllr Robert Saunders

3 Borovere Lane, Alton, Hampshire, GU34 1PB

Home: 01420 82669

Home mobile: 07958 720455

Work: robert.saunders@easthants.gov.uk

Conservative Alton (Amery)
photo of Cllr Sara Schillemore

Cllr Sara Schillemore

134 Catherington Lane, Horndean, Waterlooville, Hampshire, PO8 9PB

Home: 02392 787464

Work: sara.schillemore@easthants.gov.uk

Conservative Horndean (Catherington and Lovedean)
photo of Cllr Guy Shepherd

Cllr Guy Shepherd

Finance Portfolio

Deerleap Cottage, Lith Crescent, Horndean, Waterlooville, Hampshire, PO8 0XR

Home mobile: 07973 739988

Work: guy.shepherd@easthants.gov.uk

Conservative Horndean (Downs)
photo of Cllr Mervyn Smith

Cllr Mervyn Smith

Priory Farm, Priory Lane, Selborne, Hampshire, GU34 3BU

Home: 01420 511206

Work: mervyn.smith@easthants.gov.uk

Conservative Whitehill (Hogmoor)
photo of Cllr Rebecca Standish

Cllr Rebecca Standish

Sweet Briar Farm, Weavers Down, Liphook, Hampshire, GU30 7PE

Home mobile: 07785 114954

Work: rebecca.standish@easthants.gov.uk

Conservative Bramshott and Liphook
photo of Cllr Ingrid Thomas

Cllr Ingrid Thomas

Neighbourhood Services Portfolio

40 Telegraph Lane, Four Marks, Alton, Hampshire, GU34 5AX

Home: 01420 561552

Work: ingrid.thomas@easthants.gov.uk

Conservative Four Marks and Medstead
photo of Cllr Elaine Tickell

Cllr Elaine Tickell

21 Southdown Road, Horndean, Hampshire, PO8 0ET

Home: 023 9259 7909

Home mobile: 07889363818

Work: elaine.tickell@easthants.gov.uk

Conservative Horndean (Hazleton and Blendworth)
photo of Cllr Alan Waterhouse

Cllr Alan Waterhouse

55 Monument Chase, Whitehill, Bordon, Hampshire, GU35 9QS

Home: 01420 477796

Home mobile: 07976 16 1363

Work: alan.waterhouse@easthants.gov.uk

Conservative Whitehill (Pinewood)
photo of Cllr Glynis Watts

Cllr Glynis Watts

Economy and Placemaking Portfolio

Flat 1, 111 Victoria Road, Alton, Hampshire, GU34 2DD

Home: 01420 257240

Home mobile: 07747628333

Work: glynis.watts@easthants.gov.uk

Conservative Holybourne and Froyle (the parishes of Holybourne, Froyle, Lasham and Shalden)
photo of Cllr Anthony Williams

Cllr Anthony Williams

Chairman of the Council

Little Benifold, Headley Hill Road, Headley, Bordon, Hampshire, GU35 8DU

Home: 01428 712809

Home mobile: 07764 926315

Work: anthony.williams@easthants.gov.uk

Conservative Headley
photo of Cllr Nigel Wren

Cllr Nigel Wren

Hazleton Farm, Havant Road,, Horndean, Waterlooville, Hants., PO8 0DR

Work mobile: 07831 855 439

Home mobile: 07831 855 439

Work: nigel.wren@easthants.gov.uk

Work: nigel.wren@easthants.gov.uk

Conservative Clanfield and Finchdean