Your Councillors by Party

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the below links:

Councillor by Party
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Cllr Arthur Agate

Cllr Arthur Agate

26 Beech Road, Clanfield, Hampshire, PO8 0LH

Home mobile: 07900 313297

Work: arthur.agate@easthants.gov.uk

Conservative Clanfield
photo of Cllr David Ashcroft

Cllr David Ashcroft

Oaktree Farm, Honey Lane, Selborne, Alton, Hampshire, GU34 3BY

Home: 01420 511011

Home mobile: 07966 511868

Work: david.ashcroft@easthants.gov.uk

Conservative Binsted, Bentley & Selborne
photo of Cllr Ben Bentley

Cllr Ben Bentley

Member Project Lead - Community Development, Placemaking and Infrastructure Portfolio

27 Rival Moor Road, Petersfield, Hampshire, GU31 4HD

Home mobile: 07883 040977

Work: ben.bentley@easthants.gov.uk

Conservative Petersfield Causeway
photo of Cllr Keith Budden

Cllr Keith Budden

Chairman of the Council

28 Inwood Road, Liss, Hampshire, GU33 7LZ

Home: 01730 892480

Home mobile: 07709 584182

Work: keith.budden@easthants.gov.uk

Conservative Liss
photo of Cllr Julie Butler

Cllr Julie Butler

Deputy Leader, Welfare and Community Intergration Portfolio

73 Marden Way, Petersfield, Hampshire, GU31 4PW

Home mobile: 07786 243138

Work: julie.butler@easthants.gov.uk

Conservative Petersfield Heath
photo of Cllr Adam Carew

Cllr Adam Carew

Vice Chairman of the Council

Weald House, 85 Forest Road, Whitehill, Bordon, Hampshire, GU35 9BA

Home: 01420 472743

Work: adam.carew@easthants.gov.uk

Conservative Whitehill Hogmoor & Greatham
photo of Cllr Ken Carter

Cllr Ken Carter

Brookfield, Station Road, Bentley, Farnham, Surrey, GU10 5LA

Home: 01420 22576

Home mobile: 07794 787938

Work: ken.carter@easthants.gov.uk

Conservative Binsted, Bentley & Selborne
photo of Cllr Tony Costigan

Cllr Tony Costigan

Property Portfolio

1 Church Street, Bentworth, Alton, Hampshire, GU34 5RE

Home mobile: 07770 666896

Work: tony.costigan@easthants.gov.uk

Conservative Bentworth & Froyle
photo of Cllr Ferris Cowper

Cllr Ferris Cowper

Whitehill & Bordon Portfolio

79 Kingswood Firs, Grayshott, Hindhead, Surrey, GU26 6EX

Home: 01428 609858

Work: ferris.cowper@easthants.gov.uk

Conservative Grayshott
photo of Cllr Phillip Davies

Cllr Phillip Davies

Member Project Lead - Whitehill and Bordon Portfolio

Trillium, Hogmoor Road, Whitehill, Hampshire, GU35 9EU

Home: 07841 368383

Home mobile: 07841 368383

Work: phillip.davies@easthants.gov.uk

Conservative Whitehill Hogmoor & Greatham
photo of Cllr Tony Denton

Cllr Tony Denton

Member Project Lead - Economic Development and Rural Affairs Portfolio

27A Southdown Road, Horndean, Hampshire, PO8 0ET

Home: 023 9204 0044

Work: tony.denton@easthants.gov.uk

Conservative Horndean Downs
photo of Cllr Nick Drew

Cllr Nick Drew

Governance and Legal Porfolio

Greenhill House, Stonerhill Road, Froxfield, Hampshire, GU32 1DX

Home mobile: 07920 086475

Work: nick.drew@easthants.gov.uk

Conservative Froxfield, Sheet & Steep
photo of Cllr David Evans

Cllr David Evans

Member Project Lead - Planning Portfolio

10 Southdown Road, Horndean, Waterlooville, Hampshire, PO8 0ET

Home: 02392 591411

Home mobile: 07871 418570

Work: david.evans@easthants.gov.uk

Conservative Horndean Kings & Blendworth
photo of Cllr Matthew Gass

Cllr Matthew Gass

Member Project Lead - Governance and Legal Portfolio

The Annexe at 2 The Purrocks, Petersfield, Hampshire, GU32 2HU

Work: matthew.gass@easthants.gov.uk

Conservative Petersfield St Peter's
photo of Cllr Angela Glass

Cllr Angela Glass

Planning Portfolio

Rose Cottage, 57 Church Road, Liphook, Hampshire, GU30 7SQ

Home: 01428 722375

Home mobile: 07790 234448

Work: angela.glass@easthants.gov.uk

Conservative Bramshott & Liphook
photo of Cllr Chris Hatter

Cllr Chris Hatter

21 Columbine Way, Clanfield, Hampshire, PO8 0WJ

Home mobile: 07884 061250

Work: christopher.hatter@easthants.gov.uk

Conservative Horndean Kings & Blendworth
photo of Cllr Graham Hill

Cllr Graham Hill

2 Anstey Mill Close, Alton, Hampshire, GU34 2QT

Home: 01420 86221

Home mobile: 07745 837772

Work: graham.hill@easthants.gov.uk

Conservative Alton Holybourne
photo of Cllr Malcolm Johnson

Cllr Malcolm Johnson

Torway Cottage, 4 Mallard Road, Rowlands Castle, Hampshire, PO9 6HE

Home: 023 9241 2096

Home mobile: 07768 904551

Work: malcolm.johnson@easthants.gov.uk

Conservative Rowlands Castle
photo of Cllr Charles Louisson

Cllr Charles Louisson

Finance Portfolio

Maddocks Hill House, Maddocks Hill, Ropley, Hampshire, SO24 0JA

Work: 07563 649416

Work: charles.louisson@easthants.gov.uk

Conservative Ropley, Hawkley & Hangers
photo of Cllr Jonathan May

Cllr Jonathan May

17 Friars Oak, Mestead, Alton, Hampshire, GU34 5EU

Home: 01420 257 066

Home mobile: 07542 633943

Work: jonathan.may@easthants.gov.uk

Conservative Four Marks & Medstead
photo of Cllr David McKinney

Cllr David McKinney

Member Project Lead - Neighbourhood Quality Portfolio

43 Hanger Way, Petersfield, Hampshire, GU31 4QE

Home: 01730 266936

Home mobile: 07484 835880

Work: david.mckinney@easthants.gov.uk

Conservative Petersfield St Peter's
photo of Cllr Richard Millard

Cllr Richard Millard

Leader, Corporate Strategy

Chatten House, Stonehill Road, Headley, Hampshire, GU35 8ET

Home: 01420 489888

Home mobile: 07973 738372

Work: richard.millard@easthants.gov.uk

Conservative Headley
photo of Cllr Robert Mocatta

Cllr Robert Mocatta

Community Development, Placemaking and Infrastructure Portfolio

Old Down Farm, East Meon, Hampshire, GU32 1PL

Home mobile: 07768 613996

Work: robert.mocatta@easthants.gov.uk

Conservative Buriton & East Meon
photo of Cllr Ken Moon

Cllr Ken Moon

Economic Development and Rural Affairs Portfolio

11 Aldridge Close, Clanfield, Waterlooville, Hampshire, PO8 0NP

Work: 02392 599602

Home: 02392 599602

Home mobile: 07866 527954

Work: ken.moon@easthants.gov.uk

Conservative Clanfield
photo of Cllr Bill Mouland

Cllr Bill Mouland

Smithy Ground, Griggs Green, Liphook, Hampshire, GU30 7PD

Home: 01428 727260

Home mobile: 07720 414239

Work: bill.mouland@easthants.gov.uk

Conservative Bramshott & Liphook
photo of Cllr Russell Oppenheimer

Cllr Russell Oppenheimer

Member Project Lead - Welfare and Community Intergration Portolio

15 Russell Way, Petersfield, Hampshire, GU31 4LD

Home mobile: 07712 695555

Work: russell.oppenheimer@easthants.gov.uk

Conservative Liss
photo of Cllr Sally Pond

Cllr Sally Pond

28 Grafton Close, Whitehill, Bordon, Hampshire, GU35 9QY

Home: 01420 475245

Home mobile: 07484 848903

Work: sally.pond@easthants.gov.uk

Conservative Whitehill Chase
photo of Cllr Sara Schillemore

Cllr Sara Schillemore

134 Catherington Lane, Horndean, Waterlooville, Hampshire, PO8 9PB

Home: 02392 787464

Work: sara.schillemore@easthants.gov.uk

Conservative Horndean Catherington
photo of Cllr Rebecca Standish

Cllr Rebecca Standish

Sweet Briar Farm, Weavers Down, Liphook, Hampshire, GU30 7PE

Work: rebecca.standish@easthants.gov.uk

Conservative Bramshott & Liphook
photo of Cllr Diana Tennyson

Cllr Diana Tennyson

'Acorns', 1 Blackberry Lane, Four Marks, Alton, GU34 5BN

Home: 01420 563636

Work: diana.tennyson@easthants.gov.uk

Conservative Four Marks & Medstead
photo of Cllr Ingrid Thomas

Cllr Ingrid Thomas

Neighbourhood Quality Portfolio

40 Telegraph Lane, Four Marks, Alton, Hampshire, GU34 5AX

Home: 01420 561552

Work: ingrid.thomas@easthants.gov.uk

Conservative Four Marks & Medstead
photo of Cllr Anthony Williams

Cllr Anthony Williams

Member Project Lead - Finance Portfolio

Little Benifold, Headley Hill Road, Headley, Bordon, Hampshire, GU35 8DU

Home: 01428 712809

Home mobile: 07764 926315

Work: anthony.williams@easthants.gov.uk

Conservative Headley
photo of Cllr Ginny Boxall

Cllr Ginny Boxall

12A Borovere Lane, Alton, Hampshire, GU34 1PD

Home: 01420 80042

Home mobile: 078 766 7076

Work: ginny.boxall@easthants.gov.uk

East Hampshire Liberal Democrat Councillor Group Alton Whitedown
photo of Cllr Suzie Burns

Cllr Suzie Burns

2 Goodyers, Alton, Hampshire, GU34 2SH

Home: 01420 542453

Work: suzie.burns@easthants.gov.uk

East Hampshire Liberal Democrat Councillor Group Alton Ashdell
photo of Cllr Steve Hunt

Cllr Steve Hunt

Leader - East Hampshire Liberal Democrat Councillor Group

Vincent Paige Lane, Medsted, Alton, Hampshire, GU34 5PT

Home: 01420 560602

Work: steve.hunt@easthants.gov.uk

East Hampshire Liberal Democrat Councillor Group Alton Amery
photo of Cllr Trevor Maroney

Cllr Trevor Maroney

Deputy Leader - East Hampshire Liberal Democrat Councillor Group

18 Stonehouse Road, Liphook, Hampshire, GU30 7DD

Home: 01480 725193

Home mobile: 07771 594193

Work: trevor.maroney@easthants.gov.uk

East Hampshire Liberal Democrat Councillor Group Whitehill Pinewood
photo of Cllr Richard Platt

Cllr Richard Platt

2 Goodyers, Alton, Hampshire, GU34 2SH

Home: 01420 542453

Work: richard.platt@easthants.gov.uk

East Hampshire Liberal Democrat Councillor Group Alton Westbrooke
photo of Cllr Paul Wigman

Cllr Paul Wigman

26 Greenacres, Bordon, Hampshire, GU35 0EX

Home: 01420 475675

Home mobile: 07777 634026

Work: paul.wigman@easthants.gov.uk

East Hampshire Liberal Democrat Councillor Group Whitehill Chase
photo of Cllr Elaine Woodard

Cllr Elaine Woodard

30 Tarbery Crescent, Horndean, Waterlooville, Hampshire, PO8 9NP

Work mobile: 07437 152518

Work: elaine.woodard@easthants.gov.uk

East Hampshire Liberal Democrat Councillor Group Horndean Murray
photo of Cllr Jamie Matthews

Cllr Jamie Matthews

Leader - East Hampshire Independent Group

Hedgerows, Winchester Road, Petersfield, Hampshire, GU32 3BN

Home: 01730 233324

Work: jamie.matthews@easthants.gov.uk

Work: jamie.matthews@easthants.gov.uk

East Hampshire Independent Group Petersfield Bell Hill
photo of Cllr Neville Taylor

Cllr Neville Taylor

Deputy Leader - East Hampshire Independent Group

16 Rowan Road, Lindford, Hampshire, GU35 0RE

Home: 01420 477576

Home mobile: 07920 482162

Work: neville.taylor@easthants.gov.uk

East Hampshire Independent Group Lindford
photo of Cllr Stephen Dolan

Cllr Stephen Dolan

Deputy Leader - Labour Group

2 Mulberry Gardens, Medstead, Alton, Hampshire, GU34 5QL

Home: 01420 568 043

Home mobile: 07970 59 20 44

Work: stephen.dolan@easthants.gov.uk

Labour Alton Wooteys
photo of Cllr Paula Langley

Cllr Paula Langley

Leader - Labour Group

88 Normandy Street, Alton, Hampshire, GU34 1DH

Work: 01420 82881

Home mobile: 07802 625439

Work: paula.langley@easthants.gov.uk

Labour Alton Eastbrooke